We're trying out using Discord. Check the thread for the link. These forums will continue to operate as normal.

Cant get openflixr to work after setup/reboot

edited November 2018 in I'm new to OpenFLIXR
Hey i am new to openflixr but i can't get it to work.
I installed openflixr on a ESXI 6.5 server but everytime when i run the setup the webinterface works and htpc.
When I reboot openflixr my eth0 interface doesn't work. I noticed it gets an error when I try to restart the networking service:

● networking.service - Raise network interfaces
   Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/networking.service; enabled; vendor preset: enabled)
  Drop-In: /run/systemd/generator/networking.service.d
           └─50-insserv.conf-$network.conf
   Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Sat 2018-11-17 14:54:20 CET; 8s ago
     Docs: man:interfaces(5)
  Process: 5804 ExecStop=/sbin/ifdown -a --read-environment --exclude=lo (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
  Process: 6039 ExecStart=/sbin/ifup -a --read-environment (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
  Process: 6028 ExecStartPre=/bin/sh -c [ "$CONFIGURE_INTERFACES" != "no" ] && [ -n "$(ifquery --read-environment --list --exclude=
 Main PID: 6039 (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)

Nov 17 14:54:20 openflixr systemd[1]: Stopped Raise network interfaces.
Nov 17 14:54:20 openflixr systemd[1]: Starting Raise network interfaces...
Nov 17 14:54:20 openflixr sh[6028]: /etc/network/interfaces:8: misplaced option
Nov 17 14:54:20 openflixr sh[6028]: ifquery: couldn't read interfaces file "/etc/network/interfaces"
Nov 17 14:54:20 openflixr ifup[6039]: /etc/network/interfaces:8: misplaced option
Nov 17 14:54:20 openflixr ifup[6039]: /sbin/ifup: couldn't read interfaces file "/etc/network/interfaces"
Nov 17 14:54:20 openflixr systemd[1]: networking.service: Main process exited, code=exited, status=1/FAILURE
Nov 17 14:54:20 openflixr systemd[1]: Failed to start Raise network interfaces.